organizermopa.blogg.se

Empty space grateful dead
Empty space grateful dead








empty space grateful dead

We had 2 cases of Bud a nice sack of weed and a hefty bag of schrooms. We made pretty good time and arrived in the late afternoon.

empty space grateful dead

Note that Deadlists now argues for a different setlist on 2/2/68 - the date if htis material is still in question.Me and my friends John and Stacey drove down to this show from NY City on the morning of the concert.

empty space grateful dead

There is no Drums after the first Cryptical, the Other one has the original lyrics, and there is a tape flip in New Potato Caboose. This show has one of the early versions of the Other one lyrics: When I woke up this morning, my head was not in sight I would ask the walls about it, but they vanished overnight I could not think to spell my name, or fly there was no way and the heat came round and busted me for smiling on a cloudy day I was skipping through the lilly fields, when I came across an empty space it quivered and exploded, left a bus stop in its place the bus came by and I got on, that's when it all began there was Cowboy Neal, at the wheel, of a bus to never-ever land Not listed in DeadBase XI. He turned up no mention of other Quick and the Dead shows at Eagles Auditorium. Joe Jupille researched the University of Washington Daily and the Seattle Post-Intelligencer newspapers and only found an ad for QMS and the Dead on 1/26 and 1/27 in the 1/26/68 edition of the Seattle Post-Intelligencer (the weekend entertainment insert, p. Comments from Although this circulates labeled as "1/23/68 Eagles Aud", no documentary evidence (posters, reviews, newspaper ads, etc) has been found for shows there during the Quick and the Dead tour, other than the two on 1/26 and 1/27.










Empty space grateful dead